I'm not singling out this particular brand or cereal manufacturer, but when Kara brought home a box of Marshmallow Pebbles the other week I was less than pleased.
I get it. She grew up eating cereal. So did I. So did most of America. But if you're jonesing for some cereal, there are better options out there. Read your labels.
"But it's gluten free," she said. As if it would sway me in the least.
Just because something is gluten free, doesn't mean it's still not a big ol' pile of crap.
In the image to the right you will see the ingredients for Marshmallow Pebbles. First off, you can't honestly think something with the word "marshmallow" in the title is not going to be considered junk food; even if the marshmallows came from Bedrock. The rest of the ingredients read more like a chemistry experiment than a recipe. This should be a red flag for anyone. It may not contain wheat, rye, or barley, but it definitely contains some scary shit.